Loading...
RE Public Records Request (4)Dan, I would like to add one more item to my request. * All permits issued in this same time period that had water retention requirements. This will allow us to look at statistical significance of foundation failure due to water retention next to the foundation. Thanks, Chris From: Arlington, Daniel [mailto:darlington@coab.us] Sent: Friday, March 6, 2020 10:06 AM To: Chris Lambertson <chris@elitehomesfl.com> Cc: 'Jeff Hulsberg' <JHulsberg@hulsbergengineering.com>; Bartle, Donna <dbartle@coab.us>; Arlington, Daniel <darlington@coab.us>; Giles, Christian <cgiles@coab.us>; Gindlesperger,Toni <tgin@coab.us>; Johnston, Jennifer <jjohnston@coab.us>; Jones, Mike <mjones@coab.us>; Bell, Rick <rbell@coab.us> Subject: RE: Public Records Request Chris, I have received your public records request and we will process the request as soon as possible. Dan Arlington Dan Arlington, CBO Building Official City of Atlantic Beach, Florida darlington@coab.us <mailto:darlington@coab.us> (904) 247-5813 From: Chris Lambertson [mailto:chris@elitehomesfl.com] Sent: Wednesday, March 4, 2020 10:11 PM To: Arlington, Daniel <darlington@coab.us <mailto:darlington@coab.us> > Cc: 'Jeff Hulsberg' <JHulsberg@hulsbergengineering.com <mailto:JHulsberg@hulsbergengineering.com> > Subject: Public Records Request Dan, I would like to follow up on our March 2nd meeting with a Public Records Request. If you are not the correct person which should receive this request, would you forward it to the correct person and copy me. In our meeting with you, Scott Williams, Amanda Askew, Steve Swann and Jeff Hulsberg, Professional Engineer licensed by the State of Florida, you stated that there had been either 67 or 69 foundation failures since 2009, which caused foundation repair permits to be issued. This was referenced in context that holding water next to the foundation (side, front and rear) created foundation failures. In order to come to this conclusion we would need to know more information. In order to get clarity on these foundation failures, I would like to know more information about these 67 or 69 foundation repairs: * Address of residence * Was there a permit issued for the residence that required water retention * If there was water retention, was it stored next to the foundation * Age of the dwelling (if you can’t get this, I can get it off COJ.net) Jeff Hulsberg stated that holding water next to the foundation would have no effect on the foundation. He was willing to put his State of Florida seal on a letter stating this would be an acceptable practice. Please advise me when I may receive this information. Sincerely, Chris Lambertson